The Roulettes are the official aerobatic team of the Royal Australian Air Force. The team was formed in 1970 to mark the RAAF’s 50th anniversary in 1971, equipped with four Macchi MB-326. The team grew to seven aircraft by 1981, but were reduced to five the following year. In 1989, problems with the MB-326 fleet saw the Roulettes fly just two aircraft, switching to the Pilatus PC-9 later that year, of which they flew six. Their aircraft were rotated in and out of the air force training fleet. The Roulettes transitioned to the PC-21 for the 2020-21 season, gaining dedicated planes with a special paint scheme. Their display includes challenging six-ship formation aerobatics as well as more complex two- and four-ship synchronised aerobatics.

Active: 1970-present
Country: Australia Australia
Home base: RAAF Base East Sale
Operator: Air Force
Size: 7 aircraft (6 in display)

MB-326 (1970-1989)
PC-9 (1989-2020)
PC-21 (2020-present)

Official website
Official Facebook page