Shuttleworth Collection announces provisional 2020 airshow dates

OLD WARDEN | The Shuttleworth Collection, near Biggleswade, have announced their provisional 2020 airshow calendar, which includes ten airshows.

This includes a show themed around the 75th anniversary of VE Day – expected to be a major theme throughout the 2020 season – three evening airshows, and the popular Military and Vintage shows.

Airshows at Old Warden are well-known for their laid-back atmosphere and pleasant environs, with the show taking place over a small grass airfield with a curved crowdline. They also feature the Shuttleworth Collection’s unmatched variety of classic aircraft.

Date Event Theme
Sunday 3rd May Season Premiere Airshow VE Day
Saturday 16th May May Evening Airshow Spies and Intrigue
Sunday 7th June Flying Festival
Saturday 20th June June Evening Airshow Biggles
Sunday 5th July Military Airshow
Saturday 18th July July Evening Airshow Richard Shuttleworth Garden Party & the LAA
Sunday 2nd August Family Airshow At the Movies
Saturday 15th August Flying Proms
Sunday 6th September Vintage Airshow Clayton & Shuttleworth Showcase
Sunday 4th October Race Day Airshow